upmor.blogg.se

Laptop speakers making high pitched noise
Laptop speakers making high pitched noise








laptop speakers making high pitched noise

you get feedback, but i'm wondering why it's affecting the display settings and if anyone else is experiencing this? I've got a basic knowledge of what happens when you put a mic too close to a speaker, ie. I've tried changing the "what happens when you close the lid" options in the control panel and also even tried changing the sound options, just in case it was the dolby causing the feedback problems but no joy. So, i can stop it happening just by ensuring the volume is set to a low level on the wheel just under the touchpad. Now the long and the short of it is this: I've figured out by trial and error that it's the two small mic holes by the lid catches that are causing the feedback, and it only happens when the volume on the laptop is set at about 50% or above. Weird eh?Īnyway I changed the resolution back to normal no problems, but whenever i close the lid while the machine is running i get the same high pitch squeal and the resolution changes, and once the screen came back too dark to see anything so i had to do a restart. However, on starting up again I found that the screen resolution had changed to the lowest setting, so that all the icons were double size etc.

laptop speakers making high pitched noise

I then closed the lid again and all was fine. I opened it up again and the noise stopped and the laptop continued to shutdown. I was using my 5920 yesterday and when i closed the lid as it was shutting down there was a loud high pitched feedback type noise from the speakers.










Laptop speakers making high pitched noise